Half Marathon completed!

Great North Run completed 7 September 2014.

My first half marathon and it won’t be my last!

On a hot sunny day I did it in 2 hrs 17 minutes! A had a few sleepless nights before and a few tears during the race but I am so pleased I did it for me, my children, my late husband and for Kidney Research UK.

The day before my children did the Great North Mini (1.5km) and Junior (4km) runs. All in memory of Daddy/my husband, Nigel who died on 1 March 2014. 

image

It was an emotional weekend but we all loved it.

If anyone wants to donate a £1 or 2 to Kidney Research UK, my page is

http://www.justgiving.com/sandra-whitefield1

I’m hoping to raise £1,650 to celebrate 16.5 years of marriage.

Ps selfie at finish is not great but it is at the finish and I was still standing just!

image

A new goal/run is needed. I already have a 10k booked on 4 October but I’m also looking for another half marathon.

Standard

Leave a comment